TeacherComplaints.com - As seen on NBC

Follow TeacherComplaints.com On Twitter!

Why rate a teacher - when you can file a complaint


St. Frances De Chantal

Teacher: Sister Patricia Brito

New Principal Sister Patricia

Teacher Complaint About: St. Frances De Chantal - Sister Patricia Brito

New York, BRONX
Author: Undisclosed
Grade: K

Occur date: Sep 01 2017
Post date: Nov 01 2017, 11:14:51 AM

Teacher Complaint: Sister Patricia Brito - St. Frances De Chantal

Just curious if there are any previous complaints about her. She just started this year and has created such a miserable environment for parents, children and almost certainly the teachers who seem like they are petrified. Never responds to parents concerns, makes unnecessary changes with zero input from anyone, and really has created an awful environment. I hear alot of parents saying they are considering pulling their children out and also rumors that teachers will be leaving because of her.


St. Frances De Chantal - SCHOOL INFORMATION:
Address: - New York, BRONX Phone:

Share with others: AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Other Complaints About: St. Frances De Chantal

BRONX County Schools Terrible Teacher ; Can’t TEACH.
BRONX County Schools Salt
BRONX County Schools bullying
BRONX County Schools bullying
BRONX County Schools bullying
BRONX County Schools Michelle Russo - bully and mentally unstable Ms 101-p.o. E.r. Byrne School
BRONX County Schools Michelle Russo English - Ms 101-p.o. E.r. Byrne School mentally disturbed teacher
BRONX County Schools Ms Russo
BRONX County Schools Mr. A Scuccimarri - mentally unstable to manage a classroom
BRONX County Schools Mr. A Scuccimarri & 8th grade Social Studies mentally unstable to manage a classroom
BRONX County Schools Corporal Punishment


Discuss this Teacher and School complaint with friends at Facebook.

 

 

 

Or, Respond to the complaint below.

 




6 Comments       Leave comment to complaint below

Not Given
Teacher In Complaint
Dec 22 2017, 09:57:17 AM
Yep, this comment is right on the money and predicted just as it would happen. Two of the best teachers in the school just quit a couple of weeks apart right in the middle of the school year solely as a result of Sister Patricia. Bullying at its worst.What a miserable place this school has become. I am pulling my child out next September.
Amazing how one person can destroy a school.

PCV
Teacher In Complaint
Dec 22 2017, 10:02:52 PM
Sr Patricia and her sidekick Fr Graham are two of a kind. She is a nasty ***** who terrorizes her teachers and only got hired because Of Graham. It's bad enough that we just got rid of a lunatic pervert and now we have this bully who lies to parents faces. Got fired from St Raymond's because she has no people skills. Graham and Sr Patricia should be ashamed to call themselves religious

Lis
A Parent
Jan 25 2018, 08:54:04 PM
Give her a chance. I too am a first time mom and a first timer at St. Frances de Chantal. If the school no longer fits your needs, I’d say take your children out. But talking nasty about the school is not going to solve it. It’s not HORRIBLE. Buts it’s the better ones from the other schools we have had experience with.

Good luck parents.

Concerned Parent
Teacher In Complaint
May 05 2018, 09:39:41 AM
The 4th grade teacher just went out on maternity and the class is completely out of control. The stories that I am hearing from my child and other children and parents is just beyond belief. A more competent person should have been brought in to take over that class. I don’t think my child has learned anything all week. “All we did is math and science with Mrs Artuso” - that’s the response I’ve gotten every day this week! What am I paying for!? Don’t send your child to this school. This nun is ruining this place and there are rumors that none of the teachers are returning. What a sad sad place SFDC has become. My grandparents would be ashamed!

Anonymous
Other
May 10 2018, 08:24:19 AM
I don't believe this maternity leave was expected to happen at this time and so adequate preparations could not be made. It's a very difficult time of year to come into a well established classroom, be the temporary less-than-one-month-left-to-go substitute and make a go of it! The teacher will need some support, not just from her superior, but also from her parents. Don't waste time complaining on here: be proactive and ask how you can help. At the end of the day, if you're unhappy with any school you pay for, remember you have options.

Anonymous
Anonymous
Jun 13 2018, 05:33:41 PM
I think sr patricia should leave. This school has become so so sad. Along with it, the poor children are having a horrible learning experience. It is not the teachers' fault, but fr graham for teaming up with her, he is the only reason she got hired. They should both be terribly ashamed to call themselves "nons" and "priests" this school needs change.


Leave a comment

User type
Name (required)
Email (required - will not be published)


This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see: www.captcha.net)

Enter the characters seen on the image below



I have read and agreed to the terms of service

Teacher Complaint - RSS News Feed