TeacherComplaints.com - As seen on NBC

Follow TeacherComplaints.com On Twitter!

Why rate a teacher - when you can file a complaint


DEL ORO HIGH

Teacher: Dylan Holcomb

Teacher prays on students once they turn 18 and graduate

Teacher Complaint About: Del Oro High - Dylan Holcomb

California, PLACER
Author: Undisclosed
Grade: 11

Occur date: Dec 20 2006
Post date: Jun 20 2010, 12:14:51 AM

Teacher Complaint: Dylan Holcomb - Del Oro High

This teacher singles out insecure female students in his class, he gains their trust and by the time they turn 18 he prays after them for a sexual relationship. He teaches them when they are freshmen and sophomores and attempts to become their "friend" and the girls end up trusting him cause he is their teacher and he abuses the power he has as someone these girls should trust and not get taken advantage of. There have been many accounts and many different girls that this has happened to. He needs to get away from kids, he is a sexual predator and have his teacher credentials revoked.


DEL ORO HIGH - SCHOOL INFORMATION:
Address: 3301 TAYLOR RD. - California, PLACER Phone: 916-652-7243

Share with others: AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Other Complaints About: DEL ORO HIGH

PLACER County Schools the bullies second day second round
PLACER County Schools indoctrination bully
PLACER County Schools Assistant Principal is a bully and a liar
PLACER County Schools Incompetencies Abound
PLACER County Schools Had Sex With Student
PLACER County Schools Teacher prays on students once they turn 18 and graduate
PLACER County Schools Blue slips for everyone? Really?
PLACER County Schools Elementary school teacher Nichole Gillespie, bitter or angry, telling my child she's stupid
PLACER County Schools Special Needs
PLACER County Schools Fell down in Class Received behavor slip and sent to the Principal


Discuss this Teacher and School complaint with friends at Facebook.

 

 

 

Or, Respond to the complaint below.

 




15 Comments       Leave comment to complaint below
Pages:  1  2 

Christina Hansen
Teacher In Complaint
Oct 18 2010, 11:07:03 PM
Wow. Well first off, I believe that you should learn how to properly use grammer and spelling. Maybe you should re-take English. Secondly, this is an immature and innapropriate way of posting your oppinion. Sexual Harrassment is a very serious charge that you are "assuming" of this man. Now, as for a Sexual Predator: Really? If Mr. Holcomb was, I do believe he would be a registered sex offender; which he is not. If you really want to ruin this man's reputation and carrer, I suggest you take up your complaints with the authorites, or the school board. Don't you think that this suggestion is a much more suitable alternative? Posting this harsh and vile comment on this website simply shows that you are not a creditable source and cannot be trusted for accurate facts. Grow up, get a life, and move on.

sydney white
Anonymous
Nov 06 2010, 09:27:16 PM
Actually Christina you should probably get your facts straight seeing as there is an investigation going on about the complaint made. And if you did not read the title right, he wouldn't be a registered sex offender because he "waits till there 18". Why don't you take it up with the many girls that he has done this to see the real truth instead of being ignorant.

Hagatha Jones
Anonymous
Dec 18 2010, 04:11:15 PM
-Sydney White is right, there is an investigation concerning his sexual activity with students. Its both disturbing and true. Many female Del Oro graduates have come forward with psychological issues due to this teacher's inappropriate actions.

Sally McNally
Teacher In Complaint
Jan 11 2011, 12:10:05 PM
This complaint is ridiculous! If he goes after these girls once they are 18 how is he a preditor? High school students need to grow up and stop making false claims that ruin people's lives. Mr Holcomb is a great teacher. There is no longer an ivestigation going on, and if the school thought there was an issue why was he allowed to continue teaching through the investigation? I keep reading "many female students" have come forward. Really? How many is that? Are they all friends? It has been a while since I was in high school, but I do remember how some girls acted and thought. It is not that far fetched to believe that this could be a case of malice. I agree with Christina; grow up, get a life and move on.

Kristi
A Student
Jan 11 2011, 03:15:00 PM
I agree with Sally!! Mr. Holcomb has been nothing but a true asset to Del Oro! Not once have I ever seen or heard of him acting inappropriate with a student! Those "many female students" that have come forward or complained-- I would like to know their names. The names of the females may explain a lot. Seriously, high school kids need to grow up and stop making false accusations. If any teacher needs to be reprimanded, how about going after the ones who single out students in the classroom and make fun of them in front of their peers. I've seen that happen many times with certain teachers when I attended Del Oro. Mr. Holcomb, however, always was professional and did his job well. It's sad he felt he needed to leave because of this investigation and the false statements some whiny girl made about him.

Sam K.
A Parent
Jan 11 2011, 09:32:52 PM
WOW! Those who believe and are actually spreading words about Dylan Holcomb sexually harassing or being with any students are horrible! This man is a fantastic teacher and all students with whom I've spoken to adore him and look up to him as a role model! Those who are tarnishing this man's career on false pretenses should be ashamed! Cherelle Chamberlain was probably one of those "many females" who complained.

J. Green
Anonymous
Jan 11 2011, 11:43:46 PM
I personally know a few girls who actually lost their virginity to Dylan Holcomb after they graduated and turned 18. I had him as a teacher when I went to Del Oro years ago. He was a very good teacher but just because someone is good at their job doesn't mean they are good people. However he did not act alone. These girls also should take responsibility for the choices they have made. If you ask me he shouldn't be teaching high school students but until he does do something that is actually illegal there is no reason to fire him. His decision to resign was probably for the best.

Laura class of '94
Other
Jan 12 2011, 12:24:05 PM
My prayers are with you Dylan!! I hope through these rough times people don't forget the true victim in all of this!!

Pages:  1  2 


Leave a comment

User type
Name (required)
Email (required - will not be published)


This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see: www.captcha.net)

Enter the characters seen on the image below



I have read and agreed to the terms of service

Teacher Complaint - RSS News Feed